Invigorated

Tonight I went to a workshop put on by the Small Business Development Center (SBDC) at the local community college.  The content of the workshop was how to start a small business.  It was such an informative class that provided a ton of resources for people wanting to start a business in Kansas!  And the SBDC provides free business counseling.

Even though I knew about a lot (not alot) of concepts they were covering, it was great to spark the memory and learn about local regulations and resources.

The best part for me, though, was the sense of purpose and reinvigoration I felt during the workshop.  Over the past few months my mind has felt a bit numbed and I’ve been spinning my wheels on what to do.  I now have a much clearer path with an action plan of specific tasks.  Yay Small Business Development Center!  You will be seeing me soon!

Leave a Reply

