Unexpected Action and Adventure

Thrilling Tales of Action and Adventure, July 1950

Thrilling Tales of Action and Adventure, July 1950

The other day I demolished an old built-in storage unit in the deepest darkest corner of the apartment. I never know what’s going to fall apart around me when I demolish things in the apartment, so I try to be careful about it.

Being careful paid off this time, because sitting under the cabinet base were a few sheets of very old newspaper.

Behold, the Thrilling Tales of Action and Adventure as seen by earlier occupiers of my apartment! I also have a few pages of July 1950 local sports news, weather maps, shipping information and some very awesome advertisements.

Just when I’d gotten used to old construction meaning ‘I wasn’t built properly!’ This one’s a keeper.

2 thoughts on “Unexpected Action and Adventure

  1. Well now you need to leave some sort of time capsule somewhere within your renovations for some future renovator to stumble across some day.

  2. True. Over the weekend, the first Australian election offering a female Prime Minister was called. That might be an appropriate newspaper to hide away.

Leave a Reply

